Tell Me Your Goal

By Marcella Mackowiak

One of our tutors, Barbara, found a very awesome article to share this week. Personally, I always feel the need to know what’s best for my students, but sometimes I think that I forget that regardless of their challenges, they know themselves pretty darn good. To quote Barbara, “”As my son’s limitations became clearer, I found it harder every year to write a vision statement for his I.E.P. Then he showed me how.” -I think this feature pretty much says it all.” Thank you so much Barbara!!!!

Author: optionsforcollegesuccess

Options for College Success is incorporated as a 501(c) 3 not for profit organization. The population we serve are young adults with learning challenges and disabilities. Our program focuses on six areas of a student's life. We take an individualized approach to ensure that each student is able to realize their full potential. No cutting corners, just the help they need when they need it. www.optionsforcollegesuccess.org 847.425.4797

Leave a Reply

